Author Topic: plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT  (Read 132 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline mr_ruslan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 16
plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT
« on: February 12, 2018, 12:13:47 PM »
hi, EVERYBODY.
Is there step-by-step manual to connect PLC and IRC5comact using TIA Portal.?
i have tried many times. but there are some errors in TIA

Offline TSBV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 48
Re: plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2018, 05:47:06 PM »
Hi,

What kind of errors do you get in TIA? Setting up the PN connection should be quite straightforward.

Which kind of RW do you have? From 6.5.01 there is a new GSD necessary.


Offline mr_ruslan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 8
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 16
Re: plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2018, 12:11:50 PM »
thank you for attention and answer.
I have solved some problems, i could connect PLC and IRC5 compact. now i try to transfer DI/DO from IRB5compact(XS12-xs15).
Have you got manual to transfer signals in right way?

Offline TSBV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 4
  • Posts: 48
Re: plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2018, 08:07:48 PM »
Hey Mr. Ruslan,

I do not have a manual for this. However you can just use the Inputs and output of the PLC. if you use at TIA side Q0.0 ( correct adres can be seen in device configuration), at the robot side this is unitmap "0"

hope this helps,

Jeroen
   

Offline aftab_khan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 11
Re: plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2018, 02:18:21 PM »
i am also working on the same project connecting IRC5 with S7-1215 dc/dc/dc.
if you respectable kindly share some info that how they are interfaced.
regards

Offline Lemster68

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 12
  • Posts: 82
Re: plc S-1200 AND iRC5 COMPACT
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2018, 03:06:44 PM »
Standard IO for IRC5 compact is DSQC 652, 16 input/16 output discreet IO.  For profinet you should have the option for the profinet fieldbus adapter card or anybus profinet adapter.