Author Topic: NX100 IONAME.DAT file  (Read 1685 times)

Offline Not2Sharp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 14
  • -Receive: 102
  • Posts: 527
NX100 IONAME.DAT file
« on: February 03, 2009, 06:10:49 PM »
Anyone know of a way to load an IONAME.DAT file from a xx.JBI job instruction?
Have an application with different grippers but the IO on each of the grippers have completely different
functions. So now I'm trying to figure out how to label them so that they still make sense when looking at code or IO screens on the TP. What would be nice is to be able to have a separate files with IO labels
for each gripper and be able to load the required file at run time and thereby change the IO labels.
Thanks
Jim

Offline pook71

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: NX100 IONAME.DAT file
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2009, 04:11:26 AM »
Jim;
As far as I know you can not load the IOname.dat from a job....  It would be nice to do.    Was you robot configure by Japaneese, Canadian or American?  If it was Japaneese or Canadian there should be four Handling output commands that you could use.   Hand 1 to 4 on /off to controll the different grippers.  If it is NX you could use the IO name command inside the job to control the different grippers grippers.

The only thing I cannot remeber is if you work for a Japaneese transplants (Honda/Toyota) if the Hand command are valid... I think Honda and toyota interface to a PLC and use regular I.O to control the grippers.
Therefore what I suggested above will not work.  If you call (if you are in Canada) call YMC and they would gladly help you out.

Hope this helps.

Offline pook71

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 17
Re: NX100 IONAME.DAT file
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2009, 04:13:21 AM »
Jim; I also forgot, if you can use the Hand 1 to four anfd it works, you can use or change your tcp for the different grippers on the fly if you need too.   If they were all different tasks..

Offline Robo Guru

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 67
  • Posts: 662
Re: NX100 IONAME.DAT file
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2009, 04:46:45 AM »
Hi Jim,

IONAME.DAT file can not be changed during run-time from a job file. 

This option simply does not exist with Motoman robots.  Also, with the exception of a few files, the robot typically has to be in teach mode to change any data from the teach pendant.


Offline Fabian Munoz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 32
  • -Receive: 185
  • Posts: 1282
Re: NX100 IONAME.DAT file
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2009, 10:12:41 PM »
Jim:
I didn't have time to write before

This is my complicated solution;



1) For every gripper use different high number inputs like 100,101,102 etc for gripper 1, the 120,121,122.
You can name these ones as you wish

2)Map those input to auxiliary relays on the ladder logic, so these 7XXXX numbers will be outputs

3)Program the 7XXXX to the actual inputs (low  number). This part could be tricky because you cannot actually energize an input, you are going to have to energize the relay associated with that input , make a OR contact for each one

Now is the program:

1) I'm assuming you know which type of gripper it is, so in your job that you have now just looking for an input you are going to have to put some jumps (basically they will be like subroutines) so when you are using gripper 1, prog will jump to LBL1 and look at the high inputs number

This might delay the process a little bit


I hope you got the picture, if I have time I just going to try it tomorrow with a couple of inputs

BTW, my first thought to your question was   Even if I can call a "IONAME.DAT" file, how could I call IONAM1.dat and IONAM2.dat etc with the different names


somar

somar

Offline Fabian Munoz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 32
  • -Receive: 185
  • Posts: 1282
Re: NX100 IONAME.DAT file
« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2009, 05:46:10 PM »
OK  I tried it
Simpler than I thought
                                                                  GRP
IN01  relay 00010                             20030 -- 00010
IN02  relay 00011                             20031 -- 00011
.......                                                   ............
.......                                                   ............


                                                                  GRP
IN105  relay 00140                            20210 -- 00140
IN106  relay 00141                            20211 -- 00141
.......                                                   ............
.......                                                   ............

If want to tie IN105 to IN01
1) delete group 20210/00140
2) write new rung     .................     if 20210 or 20030 then out 00140

So, if you make input "1" you should see also IN105 turning ON

and like I said before, in the actual job, there's going to be some jumps to the proper gripper style

somar
somar