Author Topic: CNC with comau  (Read 871 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline majorRob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 23
CNC with comau
« on: December 05, 2016, 03:46:40 PM »
hey guys,

i am conducting research for our company, we are looking to buy an industrial robot solution with CNC.
I tried the web, but I could not find any information about COMAU robots and CNC.
So is it possible to run G-code with COMAU robots.

Thanks

Offline hanali

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 11
Re: CNC with comau
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2017, 08:49:15 PM »
Not directly but we can provide a pre processor. Interested?

Offline majorRob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 23
Re: CNC with comau
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2017, 10:25:27 AM »
can i have some more information

Offline hanali

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 11
Re: CNC with comau
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2017, 02:36:10 PM »
if interested contact me gmorris59 at yahoo co uk

Offline sandrot

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 6
  • Posts: 66
    • Comau Robotics
Re: CNC with comau
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2017, 06:38:10 PM »
Comau Robotics has the OpenArm solution, where you'd run with B&R drives directly and program G-code. Robotics will sell the robot arm and you'll have to work with B&R for all the rest.

There's also an alternate solution in the hands of the skilled programmer... Write a pre-processor converting G-code to PDL2. If you are that good, just let everybody know.  :icon_wink:
An email to service.robotics@comau.com will also help.